21 20 Sym5 Web Silders

By the Countryside

Battle Creek Symphony
May 1, 2021, 7:30 pm
Virtual concert

Johannes Brahms paints a delightful musical portrait of the countryside in his “mini-symphony,” the Serenade No. 1. We open the evening with George Walker’s gorgeous and moving Lyric for Strings, written in honor of his mother. Snuggle up on the couch with the Battle Creek Symphony for an evening filled with lighthearted and soulful music.

George Walker  Lyric for Strings
Johannes Brahms  Serenade No. 1

This performance will be presented on the Battle Creek Symphony's Virtual Stage.



Get Free Tickets

Simply fill out this form to get a link to Battle Creek Symphony Virtual Concert Hall performances. List the concerts you would like or write "all." You'll receive an email with the link and instructions one week prior to each concert. Please check your spam or junk folder if you do not receive the link or call us at 269.963.1911.

Invalid Email
Invalid Number

Thank you to our sponsors!


Thank you for your patience as we navigate the pandemic and find solutions to keep everyone as safe as possible.

While our building is closed to the public, staff is working hard to bring you lessons, concerts, and classes through virtual options. Please visit our various program pages often for details and updates. Also, follow us on Facebook for the latest news.

Help us build community through music